Location: Home > Universities & Colleges > Australia > University Of New South Wales

University Of New South Wales

University Of New South Wales

Stats View for the Day:
Stats View for the Week:500
Stats View for the Month:1000
Total Stats View:1000
Feature of Institution:Public    
Home Country:Australia

I want to rate Students' Rating
  • Environment of School:4.0
  • Schedule of courses:4.0
  • Strength of Teachers' Resources:5.0
University of New South Wales, Australia, one of the eight five-star elite, but also in Southeast Asia, Europe and North America's most prestigious "21st Century College Group" members, known to science engineering. New South Wales University, founded in 1949, is the richest and multicultural university audit, the existing 40,000 students in more than 7,000 international students from more than 130 countries. UNSW welcome admission from around the world who, from 1952 onwards began to accept Asian university students enrolled.

  UNSW existing 10 colleges, a graduate school, a total of 75 lines. College of which funded by the Australian Department of Defence, was founded in 1981, where students are cadets, in this study the arts, science, engineering. The School is also known as the Australian Defence Military Academy. 10 colleges, College of Art is located in the former city Paddington Arts merged UNSW made. College of Life Sciences and Institute of Science and Technology were established in 1997. The rest of the college are: Arts and Social Sciences, Built Environment, Trade and Economics, Engineering, Law School, School of Medicine, School of Management. Opened including the arts, social sciences, environment, business and economics, engineering, law, life sciences, medicine, science and technology and other aspects of undergraduate, master's and doctoral graduate professional courses.

  UNSW is a comprehensive teaching and research university, and its optoelectronics, quantum computing, interactive cinema, HIV and AIDS research and analysis on the international financial market reputation; and maintain close contact with the business community, government and enterprises has been providing consulting and training services. UNSW environmental sustainability priority development projects, in 2007 the establishment of the University of New South Wales Climate Change Research Centre, brings together more than 60 researchers from different disciplines. University of New South Wales, there are nearly 100 research and project training center for multi-disciplinary research, including the HIV epidemic National Research Centre, University of New South Wales Brain Research Center and the Southern Hemisphere's largest comprehensive cancer research center. In the UK in 2008 Times Higher Education Supplement (THES) World University Rankings 45.

  School Location

  UNSW Kensington main campus is located in the Sydney region, an area of ​​38 hectares, from Sydney city railway stations, airports are very close and convenient transportation. Another three campuses, namely Arts, St. George Campus and defense Military Academy. The former two are also in the vicinity of Sydney, the latter in Canberra.

  Advantage Professional

  Engineering from the University of New South Wales in Australia first professional world ranked 16.

Australian Year 12

Trinity College Foundation Studies

GCE 'A' Levels

International Baccalaureate
 

TOEFL:Paper based test - a score of 577 or more including a score of 4.5 in the Test of Written English.Internet based test - a score of 79 
 

IELTS:an overall band score of 6.5 or more in the Academic International English Language Testing System (IELTS), with no bands less than 6.0.

Hotline China:0086-4007160816 Hotline Singapore:0065-67379958
Statement of Copyrights and Disclaimer
1. We welcome you to reprint the original articles from our websites. When reprinting, please kindly state: - Ei Study (www.eistudy.com);
2. Articles from other media that are reposted on our website is to disseminate more useful information, but it does not mean that we have the same views. Our company will not be responsible for the the violations of copyrights then.
3. Those who leave comments on our blog/forum, you will have to be responsible for your own actions.
Related Information about the school

Toll-free China Hotline:
0086-4007160816

Singapore Hotline:
0065-67379958

Top Courses

当前位置首页 > 院校介绍 > 澳洲学校 > 新南威尔士大学

新南威尔士大学

University Of New South Wales

本日浏览次数:
本周浏览次数:500
本月浏览次数:1000
总共浏览次数:1000
学校性质:公立    建校时间: 1949 年
所属国家:澳洲学校
地理位置:肯辛顿

我来打分 学生打分
  • 校园环境:4.0
  • 课程安排:4.0
  • 师资力量:5.0

学校介绍
 


新南威尔士大学澳洲八大五星级名校之一,也是东南亚、欧洲及北美洲最负盛名的“21世纪大学集团”的成员,以理工学科见长。新南威尔士大学创建于 1949 年,是最富有审计和多元文化的大学,现有40000名学生中有7000多名海外留学生来自130多个国家。新南威尔士大学欢迎来自世界各地的入学申请者, 从1952年起大学便开始接受亚洲学生入读。

新南威尔士大学现有10个学院,1个大学院,共75个系。其中大学院是由澳大利亚国防部资助,是在1981年成立的,该处学员都是军校学生,在此学 习艺术、科学、工程。这个大学院也称为澳大利亚国防军事学院。10个学院中,艺术学院是位于帕丁顿的前城市艺术学院并入新南威尔士大学而成的。生命科学学 院与科学技术学院皆建立于1997年。其余的学 院分别是:艺术与社会科学学院,建筑环境学院,贸易与经济学院,工程学院,法律学院,医药学院,管理学院。开设了包括艺术、社会科学、生态环境、商业与经 济、工程技术、法律、生命科学、医学、科学技术等方面的本科、硕士、博士研究生专业课程。

新南威尔士大学是综合型的教学和研究大学,其光电、量子计算、互动影院、艾滋病病毒和艾滋病的研究以及金融市场分析在国际享有盛名;并同工商界保持 密切联系,一直为政府和企业提供咨询和培训服务。新南威尔士大学优先发展环境的可持续性发展项目, 在2007年设立了新南威尔士大学气候变化研究中心, 汇集了60多个不同学科的研究人员。新南威尔士大学有近100个科研和项目培训中心,进行多学科研究,包括艾滋病毒流行病国家研究中心、新南威尔士大学脑 科学研究中心以及南半球最大的综合癌症研究中心等。在英国的2008年泰晤士报高等教育增刊( THES )世界大学排名45。

学校位置

新南威尔士大学主校区位于肯辛顿,在悉尼地区,占地38公顷,距悉尼市火车站、机场都很近,交通便利。另有3处校区,即艺术学院、圣乔治分校和国防军事学院。前二者也都在悉尼附近,后者在堪培拉。

优势专业

新南威尔士州大学工程专业全澳第一,世界排名16。

中国免费咨询热线:400-7160816 新加坡咨询热线:+65-67379958
版权及免责声明
1、欢迎转载本网原创文章,转载敬请注明出处:意腾留学网(www.eistudy.com);
2、本网转载媒体稿件旨在传播更多有益信息,并不代表同意该观点,本网不承担稿件侵权行为的连带责任;
3、在本网博客/论坛发表言论者,文责自负。
任老师
资深咨询顾问
咨询任老师
马老师
资深咨询顾问
咨询马老师
Angelina
资深咨询顾问
咨询Angelina
Ivan
首席顾问
咨询Ivan

中国免费咨询热线:
400-7160816

新加坡咨询热线:
0065-67379958

更多专家在线金牌顾问

姓名:马老师
电话:+65 9869 5858
邮箱:65house@eistudy.com
在线咨询

姓名:任老师
电话:65-6737 9958
邮箱:sales@eistudy.com
在线咨询

热门专业
留学常见问题