Location: Home > Universities & Colleges > Australia > Australian National University

Australian National University

Australian National University

Stats View for the Day:
Stats View for the Week:500
Stats View for the Month:1000
Total Stats View:1000
Feature of Institution:Public    
Home Country:Australia

I want to rate Students' Rating
  • Environment of School:4.0
  • Schedule of courses:4.5
  • Strength of Teachers' Resources:5.0

  Australian National University in Canberra, Australia's capital, Canberra, adjacent to the city center, an area of ​​145 hectares, in 1946, created by the Australian Government, was the only one in Australia specializing in the research university. In addition, it opened in Darwin, Northern Australia Institute, and in the south-west coast of Wales Kioloa set up research centers. It is precisely because the Australian National University is one of Australia's top research universities, is to study the class of students the best choice. Australian National University is not only cutting-edge research centers in Australia, but also the world's most important research universities. The university has positioned itself as a research-focused educational institutions, with Australia's most academicians.

  The school has 10,000 students in the school, which has more than 1,000 overseas students. Special Features: The Australian National University has world-class facilities, including Australia's most advanced computers, modern laboratories and lecture halls, with over two million volumes of books in libraries (The library is Asia Pacific's largest library books one). The campus has more than 10,000 trees, known as the "Green Campus", and in 2003 won the annual Australian Engineering Excellence Award in silver house award.

  Mainly graduate students, undergraduates fewer students overall small, but academic atmosphere. Schools for the study provides a number of facilities, including nuclear magnetic resonance observation devices, high-resolution microscopes, versatile telescope. It also in Canberra's Mt Stromlo and Siding Spring new Nan Weishi states set up an observation center.

  ANU more suitable for students who are interested in research applications.

  School Location

  Australian National University is located in Canberra, the beautiful garden-like campus occupies 150 hectares, surrounded by National Nature Reserve, Lake Burley Griffin and the downtown area surrounded. Canberra is Australia's capital city, a young city. The total population of 32.5 million people in Australia eighth.

  Advantage Professional

  ANU is Australia's leading research universities, focusing on scientific theory. In the natural sciences (NaturalSciences) ie physics, chemistry, biology, computer science, medicine, mathematics, electronics and software systems, architecture, space science, geology, earth science, agricultural science, veterinary science, food and nutrition sciences , marine and plant science, ecology and environmental science research, leading the Australian National University.

Australian Year 12

Trinity College Foundation Studies

GCE 'A' Levels

International Baccalaureate
 

TOEFL:Paper based test - a score of 577 or more including a score of 4.5 in the Test of Written English.Internet based test - a score of 79 
 

IELTS:an overall band score of 6.5 or more in the Academic International English Language Testing System (IELTS), with no bands less than 6.0.

Hotline China:0086-4007160816 Hotline Singapore:0065-67379958
Statement of Copyrights and Disclaimer
1. We welcome you to reprint the original articles from our websites. When reprinting, please kindly state: - Ei Study (www.eistudy.com);
2. Articles from other media that are reposted on our website is to disseminate more useful information, but it does not mean that we have the same views. Our company will not be responsible for the the violations of copyrights then.
3. Those who leave comments on our blog/forum, you will have to be responsible for your own actions.
Related Information about the school

Toll-free China Hotline:
0086-4007160816

Singapore Hotline:
0065-67379958

Top Courses

当前位置首页 > 院校介绍 > 澳洲学校 > 澳洲国立大学

澳洲国立大学

Australian National University

本日浏览次数:
本周浏览次数:500
本月浏览次数:1000
总共浏览次数:1000
学校性质:公立    建校时间:1946年
所属国家:澳洲学校
地理位置:堪培拉

我来打分 学生打分
  • 校园环境:4.0
  • 课程安排:4.5
  • 师资力量:5.0

学校介绍
 


澳洲国立大学位于澳洲首都堪培拉,毗邻堪培拉市中心,占地145公顷,于1946年由澳大利亚政府创建,是当时澳大利亚唯一一所专门从事研究的 大学。此外,它还在达尔文开设了北澳大利亚研究所,并且在西南威尔士南部沿海地区的 Kioloa 设立了研究中心。也正因此澳洲国立大学是澳大利亚最顶尖的研究型大学之一,是研究类学生的最佳选择。澳洲国立大学不仅是澳大利亚的前沿研究中心,也是国际上最重要的研究型大学之一。该大学将自身定位成以研究为重心的教育机构,拥有澳大利亚最多的院士。

学校现有10000名在校学生,其中海外留学生有1000多名。特色设施:澳洲国立大学拥有世界一流的设施,包括澳大利亚最先进的计 算机、现代化的实验室和演讲礼堂,拥有两百多万册藏书的图书馆(该图书馆是亚太地区 藏书量最大的图书馆之一)。校园里有10000多棵树,被称为“绿色校园”,并于2003年获得了年度澳大利亚工程优秀奖中的银房子奖项。

学生以研究生为主,本科生较少,学生总体规模不大,但学术气氛浓厚。学校为研究提供了大量设施,包括核磁共振观察仪、高清晰度显微镜,多功能望远镜。同时,它还在堪培拉的Mt Stromlo和新南威士州的Siding Spring设置了观察中心。

ANU比较适合有志从事科研项目的学生申请。

学校位置

澳大利亚国立大学坐落在堪培拉,花园般美丽的校园占地150公顷,四周被国家自然保护区,伯利格里芬湖和市中心区环抱。堪培拉是澳大利亚的首都,一个年轻的城市。总人口32.5万人为澳洲第八。

优势专业

ANU是澳洲顶尖的科研大学,侧重科学理论的研究。在自然科学领域(NaturalSciences)即物理学、化学、生物学、计算机科学、药学、数学、电子与软件系统、建筑学、太空科学、地质学、地球科学、农业科学、兽医科学、食品与营养科学、海洋与植物科学、生态与环境科学等科学研究,澳洲国立大学处于领先地位。

中国免费咨询热线:400-7160816 新加坡咨询热线:+65-67379958
版权及免责声明
1、欢迎转载本网原创文章,转载敬请注明出处:意腾留学网(www.eistudy.com);
2、本网转载媒体稿件旨在传播更多有益信息,并不代表同意该观点,本网不承担稿件侵权行为的连带责任;
3、在本网博客/论坛发表言论者,文责自负。
任老师
资深咨询顾问
咨询任老师
马老师
资深咨询顾问
咨询马老师
Angelina
资深咨询顾问
咨询Angelina
Ivan
首席顾问
咨询Ivan

中国免费咨询热线:
400-7160816

新加坡咨询热线:
0065-67379958

更多专家在线金牌顾问

姓名:马老师
电话:+65 9869 5858
邮箱:65house@eistudy.com
在线咨询

姓名:任老师
电话:65-6737 9958
邮箱:sales@eistudy.com
在线咨询

热门专业
留学常见问题