Location: Home > Universities & Colleges > Australia > University Of Western Australia

University Of Western Australia

University Of Western Australia

Stats View for the Day:
Stats View for the Week:500
Stats View for the Month:1000
Total Stats View:1000
Feature of Institution:Public    
Home Country:Australia

I want to rate Students' Rating
  • Environment of School:5.0
  • Schedule of courses:4.5
  • Strength of Teachers' Resources:5.0

  University of Western Australia in Perth, the capital of Western Australia, was established in 1911. The University is the best university in Australia, is one of Australia's Group of Eight universities in research higher density, while being 2006's [Good University Guide] described as "Australia has more than any one university younger, more bright future students "in a university. UWA encourage international students to come to school. It has students from more than 80 countries, resources, and more enriched its original first-class learning environment. University of Western Australia's core philosophy is the pursuit of excellence, to meet international standards, therefore, the university put a lot of effort to improve their quality of teaching in order to cultivate more excellent students. Full-time employment rate of its graduates not only among the best universities in Australia, Western Australia is also higher than other universities. In addition to excellent teaching quality and high employment rates, the strength of the university faculties can not be ignored.

  Select UWA, students can not only internationally recognized qualifications, students can adapt to the changing global environment. UWA research and education with emphasis on features, is Western Australia's only been included in the "eight key prestigious" university. University of Western Australia, and government departments and enterprises have a strong cooperative relationship between, for example: Motorola, ALCOA (Aluminum Company of America), BHP and Chevron, etc. UWA graduates every year there are more than 250 doctoral students, graduates obtain full-time work has always been stronger than all other universities in Western Australia, the University of statistics in the whole of Australia is also ranked in the forefront.

  University of Western Australia is a notable feature is the emphasis on research and research training. The university is one of Australia's leading research universities, is one of Western Australia's most important research institutions. The University of A $ 115,000,000 annually obtain external research income, and spent a year for research projects and more than 166 million Australian dollars. UWA has high-quality teachers, their staff levels at home and abroad with Australian rival any one institution of higher education. One-third of the university's faculty have overseas qualifications, including a doctorate of employees accounted for a very high proportion. It is worth noting that there are a number of teachers in the university won the Australian Crick Teaching Award.

  School Location

  Picturesque campus of the University of Western Australia, from Perth city center is only 5 minutes away. In such an environment where learning, international students can experience the multi-national cultures, make friends all countries, which the students are the future of learning and life has a great benefit. Perth's population has more than 100 million people, both the bustling metropolis and small cities safe, clean, friendly character. Perth is Australia's cities in the world price index lower, with a mild Mediterranean climate with warm summers and dry, mild winters. UWA campus is located in the Swan river, great environment, away from the main transport network is also very close, just 5 km from the city. Shopping center, the beach and the famous Fremantle Harbour is nearby and convenient transportation. The school was recognized as one of Australia's most beautiful campus, the school building dominated by Mediterranean blend of meticulously designed gardens, there are close to Kings Park and the Swan River, is playing yachting, surfing and other water sports center. Campus regularly organizes various cultural events, including the annual February / March between the Perth Festival, the school will have a variety of indoor and outdoor activities, such as theater, film, dance and so on. In addition, concerts, theater events and art exhibitions from time to time held in the campus.

  Advantage Professional

  UWA Business, Medical University Rankings prominent in Australia. Other professionals in the entire region of Western Australia are basically ranked first. Business Studies University of Western Australia and throughout the Asia Pacific region one of the best Business Studies; and the University of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences not only has a strong scientific research strength, but also in its graduates and faculty there is also the birth Many world-class experts, such as Nobel Prize winner Professor Barry Marshall is a graduate institute.

Australian Year 12

Trinity College Foundation Studies

GCE 'A' Levels

International Baccalaureate
 

TOEFL:Paper based test - a score of 577 or more including a score of 4.5 in the Test of Written English.Internet based test - a score of 79 
 

IELTS:an overall band score of 6.5 or more in the Academic International English Language Testing System (IELTS), with no bands less than 6.0.

Hotline China:0086-4007160816 Hotline Singapore:0065-67379958
Statement of Copyrights and Disclaimer
1. We welcome you to reprint the original articles from our websites. When reprinting, please kindly state: - Ei Study (www.eistudy.com);
2. Articles from other media that are reposted on our website is to disseminate more useful information, but it does not mean that we have the same views. Our company will not be responsible for the the violations of copyrights then.
3. Those who leave comments on our blog/forum, you will have to be responsible for your own actions.
Related Information about the school

Toll-free China Hotline:
0086-4007160816

Singapore Hotline:
0065-67379958

Top Courses

当前位置首页 > 院校介绍 > 澳洲学校 > 西澳大学

西澳大学

University Of Western Australia

本日浏览次数:
本周浏览次数:500
本月浏览次数:1000
总共浏览次数:1000
学校性质:公立    建校时间:1911年
所属国家:澳洲学校
地理位置:珀斯

我来打分 学生打分
  • 校园环境:5.0
  • 课程安排:4.5
  • 师资力量:5.0

学校介绍
 


西澳大学位于西澳大利亚州的首府珀斯,成立于1911年。该大学是澳大利亚最好的大学之一,也是澳洲八大名校中研究密度较高的大学,同时被2006 年 的[优秀大学指南]描述成”拥有比澳大利亚任何一所大学更年轻、更具光明前景的学生”的一所大学。 西澳大学鼓励国际学生前来求学。它拥有来自80多个国家 的师生资源,更加丰富了其原本一流的学习环境。西澳大利亚大学的核心理念是追求卓越,达到国际水准,因此,该大学投入了大量精力来提高自身的教学质量,以 培养出更加优秀的学生。其毕业生的全职就业率 不仅在澳洲高校中名列前茅,也高于西澳大利亚州的其他大学。除了优秀的教学质量和极高的就业率外,该大学各院系的实力也不容忽视。

选择西澳大学,学生不仅可以获得国际认可的学历,学生还能够适应不断变化的全球环境。西澳大学的以重视科研和教育为特色,是西澳大利亚唯一被列入 “八大重点名校”的大学。西澳大学和政府部门及企业之间有着强大的合作关系,例如: 摩托罗拉、 ALCOA(美国铝公司)、BHP及 Chevron等。西澳大学每年毕业生中有超过250名博士生,毕业生在获得全职工作方面始终强于所有西澳的其他大学,在全澳洲大学统计中也稳居前列。

西澳大利亚大学的一个显著 特点就是重视研究及研究培训。该大学是澳大利亚领先的研究型大学之一,也是西澳大利亚州最重要的研究机构。该大学每年可获得115,000,000澳元的 外部研究收入,而每年用于研究项目的花费则超过了166,000,000澳元。 西澳大学拥有高素质的教师队伍,其教职工的水平可与澳大利亚海内外任何一所高等教育机构匹敌。该大学三分之一的教职工都拥有海外学历,其中具有博士学位的 员工占了相当高的比例。更值得指出的是,该大学还有一批教师获得了澳大利亚克里克教学奖。

学校位置

西澳大学校园风景如画,距离珀斯市中心仅5分钟的路程。在这样的环境里学习,国际学生能够体验多国文化,结交各国友人,这对学生未来的学习和生活都有着莫 大的益处。珀斯的人口有100多万人,兼具了大都市的繁华和小城市的安全、干净、友善的特质。珀斯是澳洲物价指数较低的都市之一,拥有温和的地中海型气 候,夏季温暖、乾燥,冬天温和。西澳大学的校区位于天鹅河旁,环境绝佳,离主要的交通网路也很近,离市区只有5公里。购物中心、海边及著名的 Fremantle港都就在附近,交通方便。学校被公认为澳洲最美丽的校区之一,校内以地中海型建物为主,融合了精心的花园设计,邻近则有国王公园和天鹅 河,是玩游艇、冲浪和其它水上运动的中心点。校园中不时举办各种的文化活动,包括了每年2/3月间的珀斯节,校内会有各种室内及户外活动,像戏剧、电影、 舞蹈等。此外,音乐会、剧场活动和艺术展览等也不时的在校园中举办。

优势专业

西澳大学的商科、医学在澳洲大学排名突出。其他专业在整个西澳地区基本上都是名列首位。西澳大学商学系是澳大利亚乃至整个亚太地区最好的商学系之一;而该大学的医学、牙科与健康科学学院不仅拥有强大的科研实力,而且在它的毕业生和教职工里还诞生了许多世界级 的专家,例如,诺贝尔奖获得者Barry Marshall教授就是该院毕业生。

中国免费咨询热线:400-7160816 新加坡咨询热线:+65-67379958
版权及免责声明
1、欢迎转载本网原创文章,转载敬请注明出处:意腾留学网(www.eistudy.com);
2、本网转载媒体稿件旨在传播更多有益信息,并不代表同意该观点,本网不承担稿件侵权行为的连带责任;
3、在本网博客/论坛发表言论者,文责自负。
Corona
资深咨询顾问
咨询Corona
Amy
资深咨询顾问
咨询Amy
Xavier
资深咨询顾问
咨询Xavier
Emily
资深咨询顾问
咨询Emily
Mary
资深咨询顾问
咨询Mary
Angelina
资深咨询顾问
咨询Angelina
Ivan
首席顾问
咨询Ivan
Cherry
资深咨询顾问
咨询Cherry
Hailey
资深咨询顾问
咨询Hailey
Evelyn
资深咨询顾问
咨询Evelyn

中国免费咨询热线:
400-7160816

新加坡咨询热线:
0065-67379958

更多专家在线金牌顾问

姓名:Mary
电话:4007160816
邮箱:hostel@eistudy.com
在线咨询

姓名:Emily
电话:400-7160816
邮箱:gzsales@eistudy.com
在线咨询

热门专业
留学常见问题